Schools Out

As the big yellow school bus pulls up for one more time before the kids are let free for the summer, I will be at peace knowing their rooms are well put together and will stay that way for the rest of summer.  All nicely organized and everything in its place. HAHAH that’s funny… who’s kidding who if I can have more day of peace and feel somewhat organized I am going to take it!

 My daughter’s desk is finally complete and I must say what a transformation. From dated and little girl to sleek and slightly contemporary my daughter approves.

Gone are the little painted flowers and yellow speckled tones.

Now replaced with crisp lacquer white.

Glass knobs and silver pulls that I recycled from my brother’s renovated kitchen.

“Yes, I’ll take those please!”

I was happy because my daughter still wanted to keep the antique mirror in her room!

Mixed with a white contemporary chair from Ikea, a pink funky rug from Target and an antique painted white mirror created a great combination that makes both mom and daughter happy!

Peace Love and Happiness as my daughter would say 🙂

Find the happiness in your home.

From Chic Home & Antiques

About chichomeantiquesblog

A lover of unique antique furniture with history and character. I take great joy in discovering forgotten pieces. Pieces that most people would pass by. I have such a passion for discovering, refinishing and repurposing great furnishings. I shop consignment shops, thrift stores, craigslist and of course antique shops to find those special unique pieces. I paint, sand, antique, glaze whatever it may be to bring new life to old furnishings. My life is full of family, good health, happiness, careers, and a very happy well loved home. I have very much to be thankful for in this world that I live today.
This entry was posted in antiques, bedroom, rugs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

