Jewelry For Furniture

Look at your favorite piece of furniture and think about what makes it so special?  What makes it stand out?  Hardware to me is jewelry for furniture. Here are few of my favorite pieces that I have recently refurnished or have recently discovered for a client.

This great mahogany small sideboard sits in my kitchen and usually displays flowers of the season. My kids always love to hide their precious items in the top drawer, turn the key and lock the drawer.

 Love the brass tear drop pulls.

hhmmm I just noticed the key is missing…..

Brass accents stand out with this classic mahogany serpentine bureau. So romantic for a bedroom.

This tall 8 drawer chest was a lot of fun to find and a lot of fun to refinish. What drew me most to this piece was one the many drawers for storage but, also the wonderful hardware with the square mirror back plate.

Considering what it looked like before I was able to see past all the blemishes and shine up that unique hardware.

Yes not too shabby.

A desk can work really hard but, can also be beautiful at the same time.

This sweet little table once housed a sewing machine! Can you believe that how beautiful!

Darling!

This sweet table was donated from Chic Home & Antiques for a great cause- the battle against breast cancer.

Wishing you all a very happy and healthy New Year!

Be proactive in your health, stay positive, smile and live life!

It’s been a great Year and looking forward to even bigger and better things in 2012! Happy New Year!

From Chic Home & Antiques!

About chichomeantiquesblog

A lover of unique antique furniture with history and character. I take great joy in discovering forgotten pieces. Pieces that most people would pass by. I have such a passion for discovering, refinishing and repurposing great furnishings. I shop consignment shops, thrift stores, craigslist and of course antique shops to find those special unique pieces. I paint, sand, antique, glaze whatever it may be to bring new life to old furnishings. My life is full of family, good health, happiness, careers, and a very happy well loved home. I have very much to be thankful for in this world that I live today.
This entry was posted in antiques, hardware, refinished, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jewelry For Furniture

  1. Wow! I am so impressed!! I love the white dresser!
    Stacy

  2. eightyfivemab says:

    I’ve seen so many people try to get shabby chic furniture and it just looks bad. You’ve done a great job. Normally I’m not a fan of painted wood, but I love what you’ve done with that sewing machine table.

Leave a Reply

