Give Thanks

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and took the time to give thanks for what we have in our lives.  For I decided to step away for a while and enjoy something very precious in life the birth of new twins.  Not mine of course- Oh gosh no!

 A very good friend of mine who also happens to be a mother of twins and is a very talented and a very beautiful Haute Mama Kim Gioioso from My Artful Hand was able to provide me a favor by painting a watercolor image of not one but two seahorses for two beautiful babies that were born into our family.  Such a gift of talent she has and I was able give a gift with a sentimental meaning.

“Free hand” Kim tells me as I arrive to pick up the paintings.  Wow what talent she has to paint these images and create an even more personal touch by adding the babies names. I love working with local artists never mind a good friend.

In the center of our small town of Mattapoisett resides Salty the Seahorse in soft pastel colors.

 I wanted to bring a little of Mattapoisett to the Grand Cayman where the paintings were taken and will reside.  Hand delivered of course for a much needed overdue vacation.  Yes, this is where we stayed.  AAHHH a little bit of heaven.

From morning till night we enjoyed a little slice of heaven.

Well feeling refreshed, batteries recharged and getting ready to get back to work.

To baby William and Ava

Much love xoxox

From Chic Home & Antiques

About chichomeantiquesblog

A lover of unique antique furniture with history and character. I take great joy in discovering forgotten pieces. Pieces that most people would pass by. I have such a passion for discovering, refinishing and repurposing great furnishings. I shop consignment shops, thrift stores, craigslist and of course antique shops to find those special unique pieces. I paint, sand, antique, glaze whatever it may be to bring new life to old furnishings. My life is full of family, good health, happiness, careers, and a very happy well loved home. I have very much to be thankful for in this world that I live today.
This entry was posted in Watercolor paintings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Give Thanks

  1. Stacy says:

    What a beautiful Mommy and babies photo!!!

  2. Debby says:

    Oh, twins! How precious! I haven’t had the opportunity to hold a newborn in ages… there is nothing quite like it! That beach certainly does look like a slice of Heaven! xo

Leave a Reply

