Reflections

What do you see when you look in a mirror?  Do you like what you see? Do you like the changes that are taking place? I hope those were positive answers.

What do I see….

I see my life going by too fast. I wish life would slow down, I wish I could have more time to capture all those moments and take the time to reflect upon life. We are only here once on this beautiful Earth.

Life is so precious. Take a moment and reflect what is precious to you.

As I look into this mirror I see this mirror needs a new life. Time for a change.
Change can be hard but, change can be good.The honey color stain is from the past and it is time for a  change.

Notice the reflection of leaves in this image changing from green to brown to orange to bare limbs.

A dusty image after sanding.

The honey color stain gone and down to bare wood exposed.

A mixture of paint will do from Benjamin Moore.

A small chip brush, a little water and a little paint are all you need.

Just enough to make this mirror show a little age but, with just the right amount of age.

 Mirror stands at 50 1/2″ tall and 32 1/2″ wide. Currently sits at Acushnet River Antiques.

Mirrors are difficult to photograph mainly because they reflect all the images around us. Some good some not so good. Mirrors don’t lie.

Live your life and be true to yourself. Be the reflection of who you want to be.

From Chic Home & Antiques!

About chichomeantiquesblog

A lover of unique antique furniture with history and character. I take great joy in discovering forgotten pieces. Pieces that most people would pass by. I have such a passion for discovering, refinishing and repurposing great furnishings. I shop consignment shops, thrift stores, craigslist and of course antique shops to find those special unique pieces. I paint, sand, antique, glaze whatever it may be to bring new life to old furnishings. My life is full of family, good health, happiness, careers, and a very happy well loved home. I have very much to be thankful for in this world that I live today.
This entry was posted in antiques, mirrors, paint, refinished, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

